Children's Books / Parenting

Gaye the Garden Girl – Set of 4 books


This 4 book series describes the lifecycles of various vegetables, beneficial insects or pests in the garden as well as introducing concepts such as pollination.

With one book for each season – summer, autumn, winter, spring – they are illustrated using photos.

Each book provides an account of what Gaye the Garden Girl does or observes in her garden in Adelaide, South Australia through the seasons.
– The carrots and the ladybirds (summer)
– The broccoli and the caterpillar (autumn)
– The potato treasure hunt (winter)
– Five foods on a vine (spring)

  • Author:
    Rebecca Mumford
  • Publisher:
    Greenhill Living

In stock