Children's Books / Parenting

Gaye the Garden Girl – The potato treasure hunt – WINTER


Part of a 4 book series, which describe the lifecycles of various vegetables, beneficial insects or pests in the garden, The potato treasure hunt illustrates the lifecycle of the potato plant and describes the benefits of worms in our soil, with reference to the months of the year. Spot the worm on each page!

Each book provides an account of what Gaye the Garden Girl does or observes in her garden in Adelaide, South Australia through the seasons. With one book for each season – summer, autumn, winter, spring – they are illustrated using photos.

– The carrots and the ladybirds (summer)
– The broccoli and the caterpillar (autumn)
– The potato treasure hunt (winter)
– Five foods on a vine (spring)

** You can order the set of 4 to receive discount.**

  • ISBN:
  • Author:
    Rebecca Mumford
  • Publisher:
    Greenhill Living

In stock